Carnaval de Paris – 14Feb2010

The Paris Carnival occurs after the Feast of Fools and has been one of the major festivals of Europe since the sixteenth century or earlier.

Two types of events are part of the Paris Carnival: the walk of masks, and the processions.

In the walk of masks people in disguise make their way through the city surrounded by numerous onlookers.

The “fat days” processions occur on Sunday, Monday, and Mardi Gras (Tuesday) only. They end when the Promenade du Boeuf Gras (Procession of the Fat Ox) begins.

http://www.carnaval-pantruche.org/#toppage
Rue Le Vau, Paris, France
Métro: Porte de Bagnolet

About Andrea Favale

I am the self-proclaimed acquisitor I am a link yet I function as a complete unit I aim at encompassing heights And strike my target Sure and steady. Life is one joyous journey for me. Each search must end with a new quest. I am progress, exploration and insight. I am the womb of activity. I am the Rat.
This entry was posted in France, Paris. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment